I Can’t Go to Sleep

BY SEHER ROWTHER

I can’t go to bed
I will pay dearly tomorrow

But there is too much stuff in my head
And I have no time left to borrow
I have to work all day
I can only write all night

Even after watching some television
I won’t turn off the light

Because I have too much to say
These words need to be spoken

Whether by voice, pen or internet
All walls have been broken

To make way for this river
That flows within the words

My human experience
Is a narrative meant to be heard.

SEHER ROWTHER is a class of 2011 alumna of the University of California, Irvine

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

